الخلايا الجذعية لعلاج التصلب المتعدد (السيدة).

وقف العلاج الخلايا

 

أظهرت النتائج المؤقتة من تجربة دولية لعلاج زرع الخلايا الجذعية معدل نجاح أعلى بكثير من المجموعة الضابطة, الذي تلقى العلاج من تعاطي المخدرات. مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد هو مرض يصيب الدماغ, الحبل الشوكي, وجهاز المناعة, مما يؤدي إلى عدد من الإعاقات. يستخدم علاج الخلايا الجذعية العلاج الكيميائي للقضاء على الجهاز المناعي للمريض ثم "إعادة تشغيله" باستخدام الخلايا الجذعية من دم المريض ونخاع العظام التي لا تتأثر بالمرض.

ما يزيد قليلا 100 شارك الناس في الدراسة في أربع مدن: في شيكاغو, ساو باولو, شيفيلد (المملكة المتحدة.), وأوبسالا في السويد. كان لديهم جميعًا مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد الانتكاس, حيث تتناوب فترات "الانتكاس" العرضي مع فترات الهدوء. بعد عام من العلاج, انتكس مريض واحد فقط تلقى العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية, مقارنة ب 39 الأشخاص في المجموعة الضابطة.

في متابعة بمعدل ثلاث سنوات بعد العلاج, ال الخلايا الجذعية قد فشل في 6% (3 من 52) من المتلقين بينما فشل العلاج من تعاطي المخدرات 60% (30 من 50). تم نشر النتائج في الاجتماع السنوي للجمعية الأوروبية لزراعة العظام والنخاع في لشبونة.

طبيب أعصاب في مستشفى رويال هالامشير في المملكة المتحدة. وقال لبي بي سي إن هذه كانت أفضل نتيجة رآها "في أي تجربة للتصلب المتعدد,على الرغم من أنه أضاف تحذيرًا بأن النتائج كانت أولية فقط.

هذه الدراسة هي الأكبر من نوعها, ويعزز نتائج التجارب الأصغر التي أظهرت أيضًا زرع الخلايا الجذعية لتكون فعال.

ملخص
علاج الخلايا الجذعية
نوع الخدمة
علاج الخلايا الجذعية
اسم المزود
NBScience,
منطقة
الدواء
وصف
علاج الخلايا الجذعية
العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية

Stem Cells Treatment for multiple sclerosis (MS).

Stem Cells therapy

 

Interim results from an international trial of a stem cell transplant treatment showed a much higher success rate than the control group, which received a drug treatment. MS is a disease that affects the brain, spinal cord, and immune system, leading to a number of disabilities. The stem cell treatment uses chemotherapy to wipe out a patient’s immune system and then “re-boots” it using stem cells from the patient’s blood and bone marrow that are unaffected by the disease.

Just over 100 people participated in the study in four cities: in Chicago, Sao Paolo, Sheffield (U.K.), and Uppsala in Sweden. They all had relapsing remitting MS, where periods of symptomatic “relapses” alternate with periods of remission. A year after the treatment, only one patient who received the stem cell treatment had relapsed, compared to 39 people in the control group.

In a follow-up an average of three years after treatment, the stem cells had failed in 6% (3 of 52) of recipients while the drug treatment had failed in 60% (30 of 50). The results were released at the annual meeting of the European Society for Bone and Marrow Transplantation in Lisbon.

A neurologist at Royal Hallamshire Hospital in the U.K. told the BBC this was the best result he had seen “in any trial for multiple sclerosis,” though he included the caveat that the results were only preliminary.

This study is the largest of its kind, and it bolsters results from smaller trials that have also showed stem cell transplant to be effective.

stem cell therapy