圆锥角膜和角膜营养不良干细胞治疗

不断增长的领域 干细胞疗法 瞄准另一个潜在的眼睛目标: 角膜营养不良.

研究团队完成临床研究显示干细胞可产生新的胶原蛋白. 干细胞疗法 旨在加强和矫正患者的角膜 圆锥角膜 和其他与角膜功能障碍相关的疾病.

在动物模型取得有希望的结果之后, 治疗范式被评估在 5 晚期圆锥角膜成人患者.

“这项研究表明可以使用干细胞并且手术是安全的,并且干细胞在患病的眼睛中产生新的健康胶原蛋白,” 首席研究员说.

在第一阶段的审判中, 从每位患者身上提取干细胞. 当培养的干细胞准备好治疗剂量时, 他们被注射了.

研究人员决定使用干细胞,因为与其他方法相比,干细胞能够分化成多种类型的细胞,而且易于获取.

植入手术后, 没有炎症或排斥反应. 和, 尽管担心薄而脆弱的角膜穿孔, 团队没有观察到对角膜生物力学的任何不利影响.

治疗后六个月, 患者显示每行 UCVA 有所改善, 和 BCVA 增加了 2 带硬性隐形眼镜的线条. 第 5 个主题的视觉数据不可用, 谁没有完成对后续行动的全面评估. 在所有科目, 眼压和内皮细胞的浓度保持稳定, 和共聚焦生物显微镜证实了干细胞的存活. 优秀的球体在 2 参与者并保持在基本水平 3 参与者.

在长期, 这些经过处理的角膜细胞应该能够接管并弥补角膜细胞患者造成的缺陷, 恢复角膜的厚度.

_____

其他研究人员开发了一种治疗眼睛的新技术 干细胞, 这将有助于因事故或疾病而受损的眼睛的自然恢复. 这项技术可以帮助全世界数百万人保护甚至恢复视力.

研究人员描述了一种使用干细胞制造膜的新方法. 该技术旨在治疗角膜损伤, 这是导致地球失明的主要因素之一.

角膜失明的标准治疗包括角膜移植或干细胞注射. 对于部分患者, 几年后这种治疗可能会失败, 因为治愈的眼睛不包含当前角膜修复所需的干细胞.

实验室测试表明膜支持细胞生长.

发展中国家角膜盲的治疗尤为紧迫, 化学或外伤性眼损伤发生率高的地方, 大多数人无法获得移植或羊膜移植等复杂的治疗方法.

由于干细胞具有很高的再生潜力,我们可以使用它.

GCP证书

该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国,

该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国, 该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国. 该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国

该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国, 该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国, 该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国.

该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国, 但, 该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国, 该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国.

该技术也适用于较发达的国家,例如英国和美利坚合众国 , 根据美国细胞生物学学会. 因此, 根据美国细胞生物学学会.

根据美国细胞生物学学会

根据美国细胞生物学学会 (回春) 根据美国细胞生物学学会 – 根据美国细胞生物学学会 根据美国细胞生物学学会 根据美国细胞生物学学会, 根据美国细胞生物学学会, 根据美国细胞生物学学会, 根据美国细胞生物学学会 (根据美国细胞生物学学会) 根据美国细胞生物学学会.

根据美国细胞生物学学会, 根据美国细胞生物学学会 根据美国细胞生物学学会 (根据美国细胞生物学学会)根据美国细胞生物学学会 (根据美国细胞生物学学会 / 胎) 干细胞 根据美国细胞生物学学会

根据美国细胞生物学学会 , 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程.

并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程 干细胞疗法, 然而, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程.

并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程. 所以, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程.

并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程, 并调试组织和细胞稳态的自然过程 / 功能激活再生过程并支持所有细胞和组织的重要活动. 患者的干细胞移植过程非常简单 – 不需要手术干预 – 可以使用简单的输液.

十年前, 研究人员宣布他们成功地将人类胚胎干细胞转化为视网膜色素上皮细胞.

这些细胞有助于保持眼睛的光感受器健康. 但是当视网膜色素上皮状态恶化时, 一个人可能会失明. 有时候是这样的, 通常, 与年龄相关的视网膜黄斑变性和黄斑变性 – 一种影响年轻人的遗传病.

干细胞疗法

研究人员团队试图扭转这一过程. 科学家注射干细胞 18 志愿者, 其中一半患有年龄相关性黄斑变性, 另一半患有Stahtgart病. 一年后, 眼睛的状况 10 病人好转, 另外三个稳定. 这些中的每一个 13 人们表现出色素沉着增加, 表明移植的干细胞正在发挥作用.

由于每个人只治疗了一只眼睛 (出于道德原因, 该研究没有单独的对照组), 有可能在第二阶段跟踪疾病的动态. 在所有情况下, 成对的眼睛状况持续恶化.

一般, 根据标准视力测试,患者的视力提高了三行. 治疗期间 (它开始于 2012), 没有发现严重的副作用, 包括没有肿瘤出现的迹象, 主要潜在风险 干细胞疗法.

该研究的目的是阻止视力进一步恶化, 所以提高视觉能力对研究人员来说是一个意想不到的惊喜.

问题?

干细胞疗法

干细胞疗法

Keratoconus and Corneal Dystrophy Stem Cell therapy

The growing field of  stem cell therapy is aimed at another potential eye target: corneal dystrophy.

Research team completed clinical research showing that stem cells  can  produce new collagen. Stem cell therapy is designed to strengthen and correct the cornea in patients with keratoconus and other diseases associated with dysfunctional keratocytes of the cornea.

After promising results in animal models, the treatment paradigm was evaluated in 5 adult patients with advanced keratoconus.

“This study suggests that stem cells can be used and procedure is safe and that stem cells produce new healthy collagen in diseased eyes,” said lead researcher.

In the first stage of the trial, stem cells were extracted from  each patient. When the cultured stem cells were ready in treatment dosage, they was injected.

Researchers decided to use stem cells because of their ability to differentiate into many types of cells and their easy accessibility compared to other methods.

 

After  implantation procedure, there was no inflammation or episodes of rejection. And, despite concerns about the perforation of a thin and weak cornea, the team did not observe any adverse effects on the corneal biomechanics.

Six months after treatment,  patients showed improvement in UCVA per line, and BCVA increased by 2 lines with a rigid contact lens. The visual data was not available for the 5th subject, who did not complete a full assessment of the follow-up actions. In all subjects, the concentration of IOP and endothelial cells remained stable, and confocal biomicroscopy confirmed the survival of  stem cells. The excellent sphere improved in 2 participants and remained at a basic level of 3 participants.

In the long term, these treated keratocytes should be able to take over and compensate for the defect created by patients with keratocytes,  restoring the thickness of the cornea.

___________________

 

Other researchers have developed a new technique for treating the eye by using stem cells, which will help the natural recovery of eyes damaged by an accident or illness. This technique can help millions of people around the world preserve and even restore their vision.

Researchers describes a new method for creating membranes by using stem cells. This technology is designed to treat corneal damage, which is one of the main factors leading to blindness on the planet.

 

The standard treatment for corneal blindness involves corneal transplantation or stem cell injections. For some patients, such treatment after a few years may fail, since the healed eye does not contain the stem cells needed for the current restoration of the cornea.

Laboratory tests have shown that membranes support cell growth.

Treatment of corneal blindness is particularly urgent in developing countries, where the incidence of chemical or traumatic eye damage is high, and complex treatment such as transplantation or amniotic transplantation is not available to the majority of the population.

Due to high regenerative potential of stem cells we can use it.

GCP certificate

 

This technique is also relevant for more developed countries such as the United Kingdom and the United States of America,

Current methods of treating corneal blindness are based on donor tissue for the delivery of cultured cells, which implies the presence of a tissue bank. But not everyone has access to such a bank and it is absolutely impossible to completely eliminate all risks of disease transfer when working with living human tissue

With the use of artificial material, some risks for patients will be excluded, and this material will be available to all surgeons.

We also hope that a full cycle of treatment using stem cells will not only be better than current treatment courses, but, at the same time, cheaper.

 

Stem cells  helped doctors cure opacity of the cornea , according to the American Society of Cell Biology. Thus, a very common human disease in the future will be possible to treat without surgery.

 

 ___________

 

Revitalization (rejuvenation) by using stem cells – method is based on the ability of stem cells injected into the body to merge with damaged structures, differentiate by their type, giving rise to a new healthy tissue, and to isolate various active substances (including growth factor) stimulating influence on surrounding structures.

It should be noted that in the field of treatment of ophthalmic diseases, both autologous stem cells (taken directly from the patient) and allogenic (embryo / fetal) stem cells produce  various biologically active substances are actively used today

Such substances activate  restoration of deformed tissues and other cells , and also debug the natural process of tissue and cellular homeostasis.

Of course, in some  ophthalmic cases there is no urgent need to use stem cell therapy, however, after eye burns or  recurrent corneal erosion, standard treatment often does not lead to the desired results.

And later,  closure of epithelial damage results in irreversible changes in the cornea. Therefore, in these cases, stem cell transplantation is not only desirable, but also necessary, because their injection into the body leads to a decrease in the turbidity of the cornea, stimulation of the processes of the reparative restoration, suspension of the flow and normalization of blood flow in the conjunctiva.

The positive effect of the injection of stem cells gives such elements contained in them as cytokines, interleukins and growth factors,  their presence / functions activates  regenerative processes and supports  vital activity of all cells and  tissues. Procedure of stem cell transplantation for the patient is incredibly simple – no surgical intervention is required – a simple infusions can be used.

 

Ten years ago,  researchers announced that they successfully converted human embryonic stem cells into retinal pigment epithelial cells.

These cells help keep  photoreceptors of the eye healthy. But when the state of retinal pigment epithelium deteriorates, a person can go blind. This happens, as a rule, with age-related macular degeneration of the retina and macular degeneration  – a genetic disease that affects young people.

stem cell therapy

Researchers team tried to reverse this process. Scientists injected stem cells to 18 volunteers, half of whom had age-related macular degeneration, and the other half had Stahtgart disease. A year later, the condition of eyes of 10 patients improved, another three stabilized. Each of these 13 people showed an increase in pigmentation, indicating that the transplanted stem cells are working.

Since only one eye of each person was treated (for ethical reasons, the study did not have a separate control group), it was possible to follow the dynamics of the disease in the second. In all cases, the condition of the paired eye continued to deteriorate.

On average, the patient’s vision improved by three lines according to the standard visual acuity test. During treatment (and it began in 2012), no serious side effects were found, including no signs of the appearance of tumors, the main potential risk in stem cell therapy.

The aim of the study was to stop further deterioration in vision, so improving visual abilities was an unexpected pleasant bonus for researchers.

 

Questions?

Stem Cell therapy in Ukraine

stem cell therapy