العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية من فشل القلب المزمن

 

هناك العديد من الطرق المحافظة لعلاج قصور القلب, لكنهم لا يستطيعون تحقيق استعادة ألياف عضلة القلب التالفة. لتحقيق هذا الغرض, كما يتضح من الدراسات التي أجريت مؤخرا, فمن الممكن أن زرع الخلايا الجذعية.

يمكن أن الخلايا الجذعية البقاء على قيد الحياة في المناطق المتضررة وتعزيز تجديد عضلة القلب.

الخلايا الجذعية نقل الدم

أظهرت الدراسات الأولى أن الخلايا الجذعية المزروعة يتحول إلى خلايا عضلة القلب, وبالتالي استعادة كفاءتها. بعد ذلك, تم تطبيق طريقة للمرضى المصابين بقصور في القلب المزمن. نصف هذه المجموعة, وكان العلاج باستخدام الخلايا الجذعية المساعدة – بالإضافة إلى العلاج التقليدي بعد إعادة التوعي (نوع من العلاج الجراحي). بالنسبة لبقية, وقف وزرع الخلايا وحيد.

كنتيجة لــ, حقن الخلايا الجذعية تحسن كبير في وظائف القلب في المرضى الذين يعانون من كلا الفريقين. في المراحل الأولى من الانتعاش في كلا المجموعتين ذهب هو نفسه, ولكن بعد شهر من العلاج, كانت فترة إعادة التأهيل أكثر نجاحا في المرضى الذين لم خضع لعملية جراحية. وكان هذا الاتجاه نموذجي للفترة التالية. بعد ستة شهور, المرضى من المجموعة حيد تحسين بمعدل 46%. وبالنسبة للمجموعة بعد العملية الجراحية, كان هذا المؤشر 35%. وهكذا, تم الحصول على أول أدلة مقنعة على أن زرع الخلايا الجذعية يعزز نمو الأوعية الدموية واستعادة عضلة القلب، ويمكن استخدامها كوسيلة مستقلة فعالة لعلاج قصور القلب.

فى المستقبل, تركز اهتمام العلماء على نوع وعدد / جرعة من الخلايا الجذعية اللازمة للعلاج فعال. وخلال التجارب, وجد أن الخلايا الجذعية يمكن أن تستخدم لتجديد أنسجة القلب وفي علاج تمدد عضلة القلب, واحد من أسباب فشل القلب. بعد سلسلة من الدراسات, فقد وجد أن زرع الخلايا الجذعية الوسيطة النتائج في النتائج الإيجابية.

قلب الفشل علاج الخلايا الجذعية

عادة ما تزرع الخلايا الجذعية الوسيطة في المختبر.

يتم فحص جميع العينات التي تم الحصول عليها عن الفيروسات, البكتيريا وطفرات الحمض النووي قبل أن يتم زرعها هم في جسم المريض.

ويدير خلايا الجذعية عن طريق الوريد لعدة أيام تحت إشراف الطبيب على أساس ثابت أو العيادات الخارجية. عادة ما يستغرق العلاج 1-2 أيام. وقدم اثنين من الحقن في الوريد من الخلايا الجذعية.

قصور القلب العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية

نتائج البحوث السريرية الدولية من العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية لفشل القلب

A جديد العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية لفشل القلب تحسن كبير في النتائج الصحية على المدى الطويل في المرضى الذين يعانون من قصور القلب الشديد ونهاية مرحلة في دراسة قدمت في الكلية الأمريكية للجلسة العلمي السنوي ال65 لأمراض القلب.
من بين 109 عشوائية من المرضى لتلقي العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية أو وهمي, أولئك الذين يتلقون العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية, أظهرت 37 في المئة معدل أقل من نقطة النهاية الأولية المحاكمة, مركب من الوفيات, المستشفيات القلب والأوعية الدموية وزيارات عيادة فجأة تفاقم أعراض قصور القلب, على مدى فترة 12 شهرا.

"ان يذهب في موعد, وهذا هو أكبر التعمية المزدوجة, محاكمة الخلايا الجذعية التي تسيطر عليها وهمي لعلاج قصور القلب التي ستقدم,"قال محقق.

"بناء على هذه النتائج الإيجابية, يشجعنا أن هذا هو إمكانية جذابة العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية للمرضى الذين يعانون من الطبقة الثالثة وفشل القلب من الدرجة الرابعة ".

فشل القلب, الذي يؤثر على ما يقدر بنحو 5.1 مليون شخص في الولايات المتحدة, هي حالة يكون فيها القلب يضعف تدريجيا، ولا يمكن ضخ ما يكفي من الدم لتلبية احتياجات الجسم. ذوي الشديد ونهاية مرحلة فشل القلب، والمعروفة باسم الطبقة الثالثة وفشل القلب IV على نطاق وضعتها القلب في نيويورك الرابطة في كثير من الأحيان ليس لديهم خيارات العلاج بصرف النظر عن عملية زرع القلب أو البطين الأيسر يساعد الجهاز, آلة ضخ الدم من القلب تعطى للمرضى كإجراء مؤقت لحين انتظار عملية زرع قلب.

وكانت دراسة مرحلة 2 التجارب السريرية لجديدة العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية.

باستخدام هذه التقنية, طبيب مقتطفات خلايا ASTEM من مريض, العمليات لمدة أسبوعين إلى "تعزيز" أنه من خلال زيادة عدد الخلايا الجذعية المفيدة, ثم يحقن معالجة الخلايا الجذعية المزروعة في جسم المريض. والهدف من هذا الإجراء هو لتقوية القلب عن طريق زيادة عدد تعمل خلايا عضلة القلب, هذا النهج المعروف على نطاق واسع كعلاج التجديدي.

"لدينا الاحتياجات غير الملباة الرئيسية لعلاج الدرجة الثالثة والرابعة قصور القلب,"قال محقق. واضاف "اعتقد توفر هذه المحاكمة أدلة قوية على أن العلاج التجدد واعدة جدا لهذه الفئة من الناس, الذين لديهم حاليا خيارات محدودة ".

التحق المحاكمة 109 المرضى الذين يعانون من الدرجة الثالثة أو فشل القلب IV الناجمة عن اعتلال عضلة القلب الإقفاري, نوع من فشل القلب الذي يرتبط تدفق الدم مقيدة من نوبة قلبية أو مرض الشريان التاجي. نصف تقريبا, 58 المرضى, تم توزيعهم عشوائيا لتلقي العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية, و 51 تم تعيين المرضى لتلقي العلاج الوهمي. المرضى في المجموعة الضابطة خضع لاستخراج الخلايا الجذعية وتلقت حقن الدواء الوهمي بعد أسبوعين.

بعد 12 أشهر من المتابعة, كان ينظر إلى نقطة النهاية الأولية المركبة في 38 تعطى في المئة من المرضى العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية, نسبة أقل بكثير من 49 في المئة من المرضى تعاني من نقطة النهاية الأولية في السيطرة على المجموعة.

"هذه نتيجة مثيرة ويدفعنا للقيام محاكمة أوسع نطاقا لتأكيد هذا التخفيض في الأحداث."

وتضمنت النهاية الثانوية كل من نقاط النهاية في نقطة النهاية الأولية المركبة, جنبا إلى جنب مع عدد من الأحداث السريرية وتقييم وظيفة القلب المرضى ونوعية الحياة. ال العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية كان مرتبطا مع نتائج مفيدة لمعظم هذه النتائج الثانوية.

المرضى قد أعطى العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية أيضا, في المتوسط, لفترة أطول من الوقت حتى أول حدث سلبي على. تدابير أخرى من وظيفة القلب ونوعية الحياة, بما في ذلك اختبار المشي التحمل وقياس كمية الدم التي تضخ من البطين الأيسر مع كل انقباض, واقترح أيضا تحسينات في المجموعة التي تتلقى الخلايا الجذعية.

يبني المحاكمة بناء على الدروس المستفادة من دراسات الخلايا الجذعية السابقة على نطاق أصغر, التي أظهرت معظمها تحسنا متواضعا في نتائج لقصور القلب.

الأسئلة?

stem@nbscience.com


NBScience

منظمة بحثية العقد

العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية

Stem Cell Treatment of Chronic Heart Failure 

 

There are various conservative methods for treating heart failure, but they can not achieve restoration of damaged heart muscle fibers. To achieve this effect, as shown by recent studies, it is possible to transplant stem cells.

Stem Cells can survive in damaged areas and promote  regeneration of the heart muscle.

transfusion blood stem cells

The first studies showed that  transplanted stem cells turns into cells of the heart muscle, thereby restoring its efficiency. After that,  method was applied to patients with chronic heart failure. For half of this group, treatment by using stem cells was ancillary – in addition to conventional therapy after revascularization (type of surgical treatment). For the rest, stem cell transplantation was monotherapy.

As a result, stem cell injections  significantly improved heart function in patients of both groups. In the early stages of recovery in both groups went the same, but a month after treatment, rehabilitation period was more successful in patients who had not undergone surgery. This trend was typical for the following period. Six months later, patients from the monotherapy group improved by an average of 46%. For the postoperative group, this indicator was 35%. Thus, the first convincing evidence was obtained that stem cell transplantation promotes growth of blood vessels and restoration of the heart muscle and can be used as an effective independent method for treating Heart Failure.

In the future, attention of scientists focused on the type and number / dosage  of stem cells needed for effective treatment. During the experiments, it was found that stem cells can be used to regenerate heart tissue and in the treatment of dilated cardiomyopathy, one of the causes of heart failure. After a series of studies, it was found that transplantation of mesenchymal stem cells results in positive results.

Heart Failure Stem Cell Treatment

Mesenchymal stem cells  are usually cultivated in the laboratory.

All samples obtained are checked for viruses, bacteria and DNA mutations before they are transplanted into the patient’s body.

Stem Cells  is administered intravenously for several days under the supervision of a doctor on a stationary or outpatient basis. Usually treatment takes 1-2 days. Two intravenous injections of stem cells are introduced.

heart failure stem cell therapy

International clinical research results of stem cell therapy  of heart failure

A new stem cell therapy of heart failure significantly improved long-term health outcomes in patients with severe and end-stage heart failure in a study presented at the American College of Cardiology’s 65th Annual Scientific Session.
Among 109 patients randomized to receive the stem cell therapy or a placebo, those receiving the stem cell therapy,  showed a 37 percent lower rate of the trial’s primary endpoint, a composite of deaths, cardiovascular hospitalizations and clinic visits for sudden worsening of heart failure symptoms, over a 12-month period.

“To date, this is the largest double-blind, placebo-controlled stem cell trial for treatment of heart failure to be presented,” said Investigator.

“Based on these positive results, we are encouraged that this is an attractive potential stem cell therapy for patients with class III and class IV heart failure.”

Heart failure, which affects an estimated 5.1 million people in the United States, is a condition in which the heart progressively weakens and cannot pump enough blood to meet the body’s needs. Those with severe and end-stage heart failure—known as class III and IV heart failure on a scale developed by the New York Heart Association—often have no treatment options apart from a heart transplant or a left ventricular assist device, a heart pumping machine given to patients as a temporary measure while they await a heart transplant.

The study was a phase 2 clinical trial for a new stem cell therapy.

Using this technique, a doctor extracts astem cells from a patient, processes it for two weeks to “enhance” it by increasing the number of beneficial stem cells, and then injects the processed cultivated stem cells  into the  patient’s body. The goal of the procedure is to strengthen the heart by increasing the number of functioning heart muscle cells, an approach known broadly as regenerative therapy.

“We have a major unmet need for treating class III and IV heart failure,” Investigator said. “I think this trial provides strong evidence that regenerative therapies are very promising for this group of people, who currently have limited options.”

The trial enrolled 109 patients with class III or IV heart failure resulting from ischemic cardiomyopathy, a type of heart failure that is related to restricted blood flow from a heart attack or coronary artery disease. Roughly half, 58 patients, were randomly assigned to receive stem cell  treatment, and 51 patients were assigned to receive a placebo. Patients in the control group underwent a stem cell extraction and received a placebo injection two weeks later.

After 12 months of follow-up, the composite primary endpoint was seen in 38 percent of patients given the stem cell therapy, a significantly lower proportion than the 49 percent of patients experiencing the primary endpoint in the control group.

“This is an exciting result and pushes us to do a larger trial to confirm this reduction in events.”

Secondary endpoints included each of the endpoints within the composite primary endpoint, along with the total number of clinical events and assessments of patients’ heart function and quality of life. The stem cell therapy was associated with beneficial results for most of these secondary outcomes.

Patients given stem cell therapy also had, on average, a longer amount of time until their first adverse event. Other measures of heart function and quality of life, including a walking endurance test and a measurement of the amount of blood pumped out of the left ventricle with each contraction, also suggested improvements in the group receiving stem cells.

The trial builds upon lessons learned from previous smaller-scale stem cell studies, which have mostly shown modest improvements in outcomes for heart failure.

Questions?

stem@nbscience.com


NBScience

contract research organization

stem cell therapy